COVD is excited to congratulate this year’s Excellence in Vision Therapy Award winners! This award is designed to recognize a graduating optometry student from each of the North American schools who has demonstrated a strong interest and excellent clinical skills in the area of vision therapy.

Dr. Sauto Mananian

Midwestern University Arizona College of Optometry

Dr. Kristin Dzierwa

Illinois College of Optometry

Dr. Riley Sutherlin

Indiana University

Dr. Luke Lirones

Ferris University Michigan College of Optometry

Dr. Cassandra Breach

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Dr. Jessica Taylor

New England College of Optometry

Rachel Luke
Dr. Rachel Luke

Nova Southeastern University

Dr. Kelsey Buford

Northeastern State University Oklahoma College of Optometry

Dr. Marielle Blumenthaler

Ohio State University

Dr. Katherine Boas

Salus University Pennsylvania College of Optometry

kalyn gregory 2
Dr. Kalyn Gregory

Pacific University College of Optometry

Dr. Allison Orr

Ketchum University Southern California College of Optometry

Dr. Annessa Du

University of California Berkeley

Dr. Vi Nguyen

University of Houston College of Optometry

Dr. April Smith

University of the Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry

Dr. Kathryn Hamm

University of Missouri St. Louis

Dr. Johann Schlager

Western University