This slideshow requires JavaScript.

New Fellows

Benjamin Backus, PhD, FCOVD-A
Amanda Balsalobre, OD, FCOVD
Melissa Billings, OD, FCOVD
Aubrey Breithaupt, OD, FCOVD
Judy Cao, OD, FCOVD
Joanna Carter, OD, FCOVD
Virginia Donati, OD, FCOVD
Keirsten Eagles, OD, FCOVD
Jessica  Fulmer, OD, FCOVD
Ronald  Gall, OD, FCOVD
Ashley  Gentrup, OD, FCOVD
Silvia Han, OD, FCOVD
Hansel M. Huang, OD, FCOVD
Jennifer Johnson, OD, FCOVD
Connie Lee, OD, FCOVD
Claudia Lee, OD, FCOVD
Leanne Lee, OD, FCOVD
Anita Maher, OD, FCOVD
Alisa Nola, OD, FCOVD
Kirti Patel, OD, FCOVD
Joshua Randall, OD, FCOVD
Anne Reuter, OD, FCOVD
Laura Sechler, OD, FCOVD
Heidi Sensenig, OD, FCOVD
Lynn Trieu, OD, FCOVD
Joshua Watt, OD, FCOVD
Christine Zlupko, OD, FCOVD


Heather Alexander, COVT
Andrea Anderson, COVT
Dana Brinkman, COVT
Kathleen Brown, COVT
Ruth Budean, COVT
Marya  Camilleri, COVT
Maria Colwell, COVT
Laraine Cross, COVT
Jonathan Cruz, COVT
Loretta Dahl, COVT
Nichole Dukes, COVT
Caren Durrant, COVT
Jodi Fiedler, COVT
Lisa Folch, COVT
Marie Freeman, COVT
Connie Glanzer, COVT
Amanda Holm, COVT
Lyndsay Librone, COVT
Natasha Lopatnikov, COVT
Amnagul Mirza, COVT
Daphne Moore, COVT
Shannon Neuenschwander, COVT
Lauren Pastyr. COVT
Egle Piland, COVT
Anna Plant, COVT
Sylvia Renfro, COVT
Susan Roperti, COVT
Virsaviya Shkurat, COVT
Kyle Soller, COVT
Kris Spicer, COVT
Tami Stockton, COVT
Phoebe Stolzenberger, COVT
Ivana Svetik, COVT
Amanda Timbre, COVT
Jade Wesp, COVT
Sarah Wilson, COVT
Rebecca Wilson, COVT
Alyssa Wisler, COVT
Sarah Wojichowski, COVT
Theresa Yee, COVT

2018 FCOVD Candidate Mentors

Dr. Angela Peddle, FCOVD
Dr. Brenda Montecalvo, FCOVD
Dr. Charles Shidlofsky, FCOVD
Dr. Claude Valenti, FCOVD
Dr. Curtis Baxstrom, FCOVD
Dr. Derek Tong, FCOVD
Dr. Gabby Marshall, FCOVD
Dr. Heather McBryar, FCOVD
Dr. Jarrod Davies, FCOVD
Dr. Jennifer Idoni, FCOVD
Dr. Jennifer Kungle, FCOVD
Dr. Jill Kirkeide, FCOVD
Dr. Kara Heying, FCOVD
Dr. Leonard Press, FCOVD
Dr. Lindsay Stull, FCOVD
Dr. Michael Gallaway, FCOVD
Dr. Miki Lyn Zilnicki, FCOVD
Dr. Mitchell Scheiman, FCOVD
Dr. Patrick Quaid, FCOVD
Dr. Robert Sanet, FCOVD
Dr. Jennifer Kungle, FCOVD
Dr. Mitchell Scheiman, FCOVD
Dr. Charles Shidlofsky, FCOVD
Dr. Brenda Montecalvo

2018 COVT Candidate Mentors

Angela Schiechert, COVT
Debbie Killion, COVT
Erin Pedersen, COVT
James Smith, COVT
Jenni Rea, COVT
Jenni Roeber, COVT
Jennifer Mullen, COVT
Jenny Rea, COVT
Jessica Stevenson, COVT
Jessica Zwilling, COVT
Joseph Wakeland, COVT
Krystal Lockman, COVT
Kyndal Solien, COVT
Laura Clemmer, COVT
Linda Solway, COVT
Lori Baron, COVT
Lori Griffith, COVT
Melissa Snyder, COVT
Melody Lay, COVT
Michelle Beatty, COVT
Patti Andrich, COVT
Robert Nurisio, COVT
Robert Truscott, COVT
Ruth Villeneuve, COVT
Sylena Martinez, COVT
Tom Headline, COVT

2018 COVT Candidate Employers

Dr. Maura Massucci, FCOVD
Dr. Alan Pearson, FCOVD
Dr. Alexandar Andrich, FCOVD
Dr. Ann Voss, FCOVD
Dr. Brianna Larson, FCOVD
Dr. Carl Hillier, FCOVD
Dr. Chi Tran, FCOVD
Dr. Christine Semenza, FCOVD
Dr. Dan Fortenbacher, FCOVD
Dr. Daniel Cunningham, FCOVD
Dr. Dom Maino, FCOVD
Dr. Eliot Klonsky, FCOVD
Dr. Gabby Marshall, FCOVD
Dr. Jana Iyer, FCOVD
Dr. Jennifer Simonson, FCOVD
Dr. John Jacobi, FCOVD
Dr. Kacie Monroe, FCOVD
Dr. Leanne Liddicoat, FCOVD
Dr. Levi Zurcher, FCOVD
Dr. Mary Gregory, FCOVD
Dr. Megan Ford, FCOVD
Dr. Nicole Garbel, FCOVD
Dr. Paul Rollett, FCOVD
Dr. Peter Charron, FCOVD
Dr. Philip Raber, FCOVD
Dr. Rick Graebe, FCOVD
Dr. Robert Johnson
Dr. Robert Prazer, FCOVD
Dr. Robin Sapossnek, FCOVD
Dr. Sandy Johal, FCOVD
Dr. Scott Lewis, FCOVD
Dr. Debora Shim

Award Winners

BSK-COVD Research Grant

Catherine L. Heyman, OD, FCOVD, FAAO
Accommodative Response in Children with Visual Impairment as Compared to Age Matched Children with Normal Vision


President’s Award

Ida Chung, OD, FCOVD, FAAO

article of the year

VDR Journal Article of the Year Award

Imaging of Convergence Insufficiency Treatment Effects (ICITE) Pilot Study: Design and Methods
Tamara Oechslin, OD, PhD, FAAO
Nicklaus F. Fogt, OD, PhD, FAAO
Nasser H. Kashou, PhD
Andrew J. Toole, OD, PhD, FAAO
Chirag B. Lambachia, MS
Douglas E. Widmer, OD, MS
Marjean Kulp, OD, MS, FAAO



Making Vision Therapy Visible Awards

Nancy Torgerson, OD, FCOVD
Thomas Lecoq


Distinguished Service Awards

Selwyn Super, OD, FCOVD-A
Allen Cohen, OD, FCOVD (not pictured)


COVT of the Year Award

Jennifer Mullen, COVT


A.M. Skeffington Award

Neera Kapoor, OD, MS, FAAO, FCOVD-A


G.N. Getman Award

Curt Baxstrom, OD, FCOVD, FAAO, FNORA