Each year, COVD is honored to support the Excellence in Vision Therapy Award. This program is designed to recognize a graduating Student Member at each of the schools and colleges of optometry who has demonstrated a strong interest and clinical skills in the area of vision therapy. The selection of the recipient at each school is determined by the appropriate faculty and awards committee, and each winner receives both a free 1st Year Associate Membership in COVD and discounted Annual Meeting registration fees in the following year.

Congratulations to all of this year’s chosen recipients! Your excitement for vision therapy is critical to its future and we can’t wait to see where your career takes you next!

Kris Adams, OD
Inter-American University of Puerto Rico

Tazia Cook, OD
Oklahoma College of Optometry – Northeastern State University

Lisa Holtman, OD
Arizona College of Optometry – Midwestern University

Aimee Liu
Aimee Liu, OD
Pacific University College of Optometry

kelsey mach
Kelsey Mach, OD
University of Houston College of Optometry

Marni Harris, OD
Illinois College of Optometry

Kelsey Moore, OD
Nova Southeastern University

heena patel
Heena Patel, OD
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

Sloan Rajadhyksha, OD
University of California, Berkeley

malia sato
Malia Sato, OD
Western University College of Optometry

Olga Savitska, OD
University of Waterloo

Andrea Shank, OD
Michigan College of Optometry – Ferris State University

Rachele Siegel, OD
Ohio State University

Jamison Soupir, OD
Southern California College of Optometry

Jenae Victoria Stiles, OD
Salus University – Pennsylvania College of Optometry

Lindsay Swenson, OD
University of Missouri – St. Louis

Daniel B. Tew, Jr., OD
Indiana University

SWeifenbach photo
Steven Weifenbach, OD
New England College of Optometry

Zach Weinberg, OD
Southern College of Optometry

kevin zhang
Kevin Zhang, OD
State University of New York